Yakima Coffeehouse Poets   

Yakima Coffeehouse Poets

A meeting place for Yakima regional writers

Contact Us

If you would like more information about our organization, annual juried poetry contest, or just have a question, you can contact us at:

Contact Us - Yakima Coffeehouse Poets


Ed Stover, President

Linda C. Brown, Treasurer

Elaine L. Smith, Communications

Mark Fuzie, Board member

Claire Carpenter, Board member 

Dotty Armstrong, Board member 

Chuck Forster, Board member

Rod Nelson, Board member

 Yakima Coffeehouse Poets

Poetry Contest Sponsors

 Blue Begonia Press

John Gasperetti's Floral Design

Inklings Bookshop

Santiago's Restaurant

The Seasons Performance Hall

Delma Tayer

Larson Gallery


Cowiche Canyon Kitchen

Essencia Bakery

Gilbert Cellars

Lincoln Avenue Coffee

Oak Hollow Custom Framing
& Gallery

2nd Street Grill

Harry Thompson

 Yakima Coffeehouse Poets



Search our site...


2018 Contest chapbook 

Yakima Coffeehouse Poets present

Link to our: 
Library of Publications

2018 Poetry Contest...

- 1st Prize -
Linda Brown

- 2nd Prize -
E. Hank Buchmann

- 3rd Prize -
Kathleen Smith

- Tom Pier Prize -
Kathleen Stancik

- Honorable Mention -
Lance Brender
Claire Carpenter
Phil Cibicki
Randie Gottlieb
Penny K. Johnson
Susan Johnson
Terry Martin
Samantha Mesman
Fain Rutherford
Ed Stover

- 2018 Judges -
Vicki Patschke
Jack Radosevich
Karen Troianello 


Learn more...


Like us on

 Visit us on Facebook!


Featured Poets...


Reading Naomi Shihab Nye
Linda Brown

Train Dreams
E. Hank Buchmann

Kathleen Smith

 —After a line by Diane Seuss
Kathleen Stancik

Natural History
Fain Rutherford